“The Spirit told me ….”

I don’t agree when someone says, “The Spirit told me [such and such a thing without a connection to Christ]….”

That’s not the Spirit’s way.

The Holy Spirit talks only of Christ. What Christ was given, has said, has done. The Holy Spirit never speaks of Himself. There is no I, me, my, mine with the Holy Spirit. And, these words have no place with us either. The me factor is the flesh.

“But the Comforter, Who is the Holy Spirit, Whom the Father will send in My name, shall teach you all things, and bring all things to your remembrance, whatever I have said to you.” (John 14:26)

“(13) Nevertheless when He, the Spirit of truth, has come, He will guide you into all truth: for He shall not speak of Himself; but whatever He shall hear, that shall He speak: and He will show you things to come. (14) He shall glorify Me: for He shall receive of Mine, and shall show it to you. (15) All things that the Father has are Mine: therefore I said, that He shall take of Mine, and shall show it to you.” (John 16:13-15)

We don’t come out of our mouths, Christ does.

We must be like John the Baptist, “He must increase, but I must decrease.” (John 3:30)

Leave a Reply

