Personal Relationship 2: Do you know your God ?

A personal relationship with God is necessary to be free in Christ.

On what basis does He say He knows us, else He cast us away?

“(21) Not everyone who says to me, Lord, Lord, shall enter into the kingdom of heaven, but he who does the will of My Father Who is in heaven. (22) Many will say to Me in that day, Lord, Lord, have we not prophesied in Your Name? And in Your Name cast out devils? And in Your Name done many wonderful works? (23) And then I will profess to them, I never knew you: depart from Me, you who work iniquity.” Matthew 7:21-23

Do we know Him?

“(2) Why should the heathen say, Where is their God, now? (3) But our God is in the heavens: He has done whatever He has pleased. (4) Their idols are silver and gold, the work of men’s hands. (5) They have mouths, but they do not speak: they have eyes, but they do not see: (6) they have ears, but they do not hear: they have noses, but they do not smell: (7) they have hands, but they do not handle: they have feet, but they do not walk: neither do they speak through their throat. (8) They that make them are like them; so is everyone who trusts in them. (9) O Israel, trust in the LORD: He is their help and their shield.” Psalm 115:2-9

If we have no sense of His involvement, His leading in our lives, is our picture of our God more like that of an idol?

One thought on “Personal Relationship 2: Do you know your God ?

  1. It is precisely due to my Heavenly Father’s involvement in my life at such a young, tender age when my heart was broken into pieces, that I see all continuous interactions with me as His leading…His personalized design for my life. This sense of His ingoing involvement, His “being real” is what has kept me captivated in His Love for decades. Oh how much He loves me — I’ve been chosen to be a recipient of His everlasting love. I’m so very grateful for His gift to me…His Son, Jesus. Indeed there is none like Him, no love can compare, come close to His love.

    Like

Leave a Reply

