He Cares

The One Who set you free is in you. How greatly He desires your freedom.

Know how much He cares.

He knew He was going to raise Lazarus, yet …
“(33) When Jesus therefore saw her weeping, and the Jews also weeping who came with her, He groaned in the spirit, and was troubled, (35) Jesus wept”. John 11:33, 35

He is intense.
“The Spirit also helps our infirmities: for we do not know what we should pray for as we should: but the Spirit Himself intercedes for us with groanings which cannot be uttered.” Romans 8:26

Jesus sees and values your love.
“(38) She stood at His feet behind Him weeping, and began to wash His feet with tears, and wiped them with her hair, and kissed His feet, and anointed them with the ointment.  (44) And He turned to the woman, and said to Simon, Do you see this woman? When I entered your house, you gave Me no water for My feet: but she has washed My feet with tears, and wiped them with her hair. (45) You gave Me no kiss: but this woman since the time I came in has not ceased to kiss My feet. (46) You did not anoint My head with oil, but this woman has anointed My feet with ointment. (47) Therefore I say to you, Her sins, which are many, are forgiven; for she loved much:” Luke 7:38, 44-47

For the joy of knowing you ….
“And being in an agony He prayed more earnestly: and His sweat was as it were great drops of blood falling down to the ground.” Luke 22:44

How intimate is He with you?

“He who eats My flesh, and drinks My blood, dwells in Me, and I in him.” John 6:56

He is more food and drink than those things we need.

He is your life.

“When Christ, Who Is our life, shall appear, then you shall also appear with Him in glory.” Colossians 3:4

Leave a Reply

