The Great Exchange

God has provided His Son as our exchange.

He exchanges our sin for His righteousness: “For He has made Him to be sin for us, Who knew no sin; that we might be made the righteousness of God in Him.”  2 Cor 5:21

He exchanges our curse for His blessing: “(13) Christ has redeemed us from the curse of the law, being made a curse for us: for it is written, Cursed is everyone who hangs on a tree:  (14) that the blessing of Abraham might come on the Gentiles through Jesus Christ; that we might receive the promise of the Spirit through faith.” Galatians 3:13-14

There is also an exchange of faith. Christ is in you to share His faith with you!

“I am crucified with Christ: nevertheless I live; no, it is not I [just my new self ‘I’], but Christ lives in me: and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by the Son of God’s faith, Who loved me, and gave Himself for me.” Galatians 2:20

So, if you find yourself not believing Him, ask Him to exchange your unbelief for His always believing!

“If we do not believe, He remains believing: He cannot deny Himself.” 2 Timothy 2:13

Additionally, His fruit of the Spirit is yours to share.

Ask Him to exchange your empty for His full.

Leave a Reply

