When the Curtain is Down

When we are distressed, the curtain of our emotions veils our Lord.

God has not changed. He has neither ceased to love and care for us, nor is He angry or condemning toward us.

We know that He is the same yesterday, today and forever.

Therefore, when we are emotionally low, we peer through a rent curtain.

God still has us carved in His hands, still sings over us, still is crazy in love with us, still longs to embrace us. He is still for us, forever.


“Behold, I have engraved you upon the palms of My hands. Your walls are continually before Me.” [I see you]. Isaiah 49:16

“The LORD your God in your midst is mighty; He will save, He will rejoice over you with joy; He will rest in His love, He will joy over you with singing.”  Zephaniah 3:17

“(4) He brought me to the banqueting house, and His banner over me was love.  (5) Sustain me with raisins, refresh me with fruit: for I am weak from love.  (6) His left hand is under my head, and His right hand embraces me.”  Song of Solomon 2:4-6

Leave a Reply

