Unless the Lord ….

“Those who have joined themselves to the Lord are one Spirit.” 1 Corinthians 6:17

“It is no longer I who live (just me). Christ Jesus lives in me.” Galatians 2:20b

 

Think of the following ‘the Lord’ references as ‘the Lord Christ in me.’

 

Unless the Lord builds the house, they labor in vain who build it.

Unless the Lord loves others, they won’t be loved.

Unless the Lord is patient, I won’t be.

Unless the Lord is self-controlled, I will be uncontrolled.

Unless the Lord is willing, I will refuse.

 

We depend on Him to provide the ‘IS.’ God IS love. We have none of our own.

What God IS like is demonstrated through the fruit of the Spirit.

He allows us to share Him in all His IS qualities.

 

Unless you let Him demonstrate Himself in you, you will appear to be the old person you used to be.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

