Witnessing 2: Jesus Is the Only Way

Marsha responded to my question, “Yes I have found what I was looking for. It was my career and my family.”  These are certainly important to God and us [and you can acknowledge some fulfillment in them, but move on to the eternal].

A statement or two later she said added, “God.”

I asked her what she meant. Did she mean Jesus Christ and His Father?

Visually perturbed, Marsha continued, “God is whoever you think he is.” Her assertion: God is the object of whatever faith, religion, or idea in which you believe. You have your truth, I have mine. Anything is true.

Really?

If God and His heaven were in Dallas, and I’m in Houston, would any road out of Houston take me to Dallas?

Will travelling I-10 West get me to Dallas? No, San Antonio. East? No, I’d be in Louisiana.

US59? No, I would get to Texarkana.

Only I-45 will take me to Dallas.

Any other road will not get me there, apart from unnecessary detours and zigzagging corrections (wasting life). Without being redirected, I’ll continue to be lost.

If this is true of roads, that only one road will get me to my destination, why then would I believe that the most important consideration in life, God, can be chosen by the roll of a dice or by making an extremely casual choice? That is the faulty, cheap grace path, which is leading most people down the wide road to destruction.

Similarly, if elementary students were studying math, would the teacher accept any result as correct for 5 + 1? Will -21, 10523, or 37 gain the teacher’s praise and a good grade?

No, a faulty answer would only be affirmed if there was no truth, no true math.

However, there is only one correct answer.

If you have not found what you’re looking for in life, the truth is that there is only one Person Who Is life itself, Who created it all, and only One Who is so crazy in love with you that He would and did do anything it took, even dying on a cross to save you. Only One Who would then raise Himself from the dead to prove to you that He has overcome the worst that can be thrown at us-death itself.

You can trust such a God.

Jesus Christ, Son of the Most High God, Maker of heaven and earth.

Would you like to receive Him?

To you who do not know Him, I want to introduce you to a real Person.

Jesus.

Choose the narrow gate that leads to His open arms and welcoming smile.

“(13) Enter at the narrow gate: for wide is the gate, and broad is the way, that leads to destruction, and there are many who go that way. (14) But narrow is the gate, and troubled is the way, which leads to life, and there are few who find it.” Matthew 7:13-14

“Jesus said to him, I am the way, the truth, and the life: no one comes to the Father, but by Me.” John 14:6

“(28) Come to Me, all you who labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. (29) Take My yoke upon you, and learn of Me; for I Am meek and lowly in heart: and you shall find rest for your souls. (30) For My yoke is easy, and My burden is light.” Matthew 11:28-30

Leave a Reply

