Make Me Like ….

Pets are commonly very well treated, and someone could imagine enjoying a similarly great life.

“Make me like one of your pets!”

Of course, God’s provision, protection, affirmation, affection, and attention towards you exceed our imaginations.

“(6) Are not five sparrows sold for two farthings, and not one of them is forgotten before God? (7) But even the very hairs of your head are all numbered. Do not fear therefore: you are of more value than many sparrows.” Luke 12:6-7

You are beloved, doted on, protected. You are His child.

Being with Him is so wonderful that even the simplest accommodations would be enough.

“A day in Your courts is better than a thousand outside. I would rather be a doorkeeper in the house of my God, than to dwell in the tents of wickedness.” Psalm 84:10

“(17) And when he came to himself (the prodigal son), he said, How many hired servants of my father’s have bread enough and to spare, and I perish with hunger! (18) I will arise and go to my father, and will say to him, Father, I have sinned against heaven, and before you, (19) And am no more worthy to be called your son: make me as one of your hired servants.” Luke 15:17-19

Living with and in Him now is priceless, and our future with Him is indescribable!

“(2) In My Father’s house are many rooms [more intimate with God than a separate dwelling place]: if it were not so, I would have told you. I go to prepare a place for you. (3) And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come again, and receive you to Myself; that where I am, there you may be also.” John 14:2-3

Yet, God will exceed even the simplest accommodations. He is a Craftsman Who is designing your room to His perfection, so that when you are finally face to face with Him, you will say, “Oh, Father, you shouldn’t have. You knew just what I like, because You love me. Thank You. I love You so much!”

 

 

Leave a Reply

