The Best Godly Advice You Will Ever Get

Don’t go to

  • the super-stars.
  • the endless DIY how-tos.
  • the videos
  • the books
  • such-and-so on Twitter or WordPress.

 

Throw away every potential solution to your problem, and do this instead.

 

Ask this question.

“Lord, what do You want me to say and do?”

Why should you do this?

Because He did nothing on His own initiative. He only said what His Father told Him to say, and He only did what His Father was doing [verses below].

There’s no safer and more perfect advice in the world than for you and me to do the same, in regard to Him.

If Christ did not take His Own initiative, and certainly He was qualified – are you qualified to say or do anything on your own?

No. That is the flesh. That is walking by law.

 

Do you need wisdom?

Actually, you don’t need a great thing like wisdom.

You need its Source.

Wisdom is ultimately a Person, not a thing.

Christ Is The embodied Wisdom of God.

“(24) but to them who are called, both Jews and Greeks, Christ The Power of God, and The Wisdom of God. (30) By Him you are in Christ Jesus, Who by God Is made to us Wisdom, and Righteousness, and Sanctification, and Redemption:” 1 Corinthians 1:24, 30

 

If you do not know what He wants to say and do in you, then He cannot lead you.

If you do not know what He wants to say and do in you, then do not minister.

If you do not know what He wants to say and do in you, then your relationship with Him is lacking.

 

The reality is that He is in you, so that you may be together and know each other.

Does He love you and the person to whom you’re ministering?

Yes, so He will lead you to what to say and do.

You can trust Him completely in every circumstance.

 

He moved through a cross to get to you, that you may know Him for Whom you were made.

He wants others to hear His words of Life through your lips.

He wants others to see His acts of Love through your body.

Then give Him the glory, for you will know it was Him and not you.

 


Jesus did nothing of His Own initiative.

“(19) Then Jesus answered them, Truly, truly, I say to you, The Son can do nothing by Himself, but only what He sees the Father doing: for whatever things He does, the Son does also. (20) For the Father loves the Son, and shows Him all things that He Himself is doing: and He will show Him greater works than these, that you may marvel. (21) For as the Father raises up the dead, and quickens them; even so the Son quickens whom He wills.” John 5:19-21

“I can of My Own Self do nothing: as I hear, I judge: and My judgment is just; because I do not seek My Own will, but the will of the Father Who has sent Me.” John 5:30

“He who speaks from himself seeks his own glory, but He Who seeks the glory of the One Who sent Him is true, and there is no unrighteousness in Him.” John 7:18

“Then Jesus said to them, When you have lifted up the Son of Man, then shall you know that I Am He, and that I do nothing from Myself, but as My Father has taught Me, I speak these things.” John 8:28

“(49) For I have not spoken of Myself, but the Father Who sent Me gave Me a commandment, what I should say, and what I should speak. (50) And I know that His commandment is life everlasting: whatever I speak therefore, even as the Father said to Me, so I speak.” John 12:49-50

“(23) Jesus answered him, If a man loves Me, he will keep My words: and My Father will love him, and We will come to him, and live with him. (24) He who does not love Me does not keep My sayings: and the word which you hear is not Mine, but the Father’s Who sent Me. (25) These things I have spoken to you, while yet present with you. (26) But the Comforter, Who is the Holy Spirit, Whom the Father will send in My Name, shall teach you all things, and bring all things to your remembrance, whatever I have said to you.” John 14:23-26

“But that the world may know that I love the Father; and as the Father gave Me commandment, even so I do. Arise, let us go from here.” John 14:31

“(13) Nevertheless, when He, the Spirit of truth, has come, He will guide you into all truth: for He shall not speak of Himself, but whatever He shall hear, that He shall speak: and He will show you things to come. (14) He shall glorify Me: for He shall receive of Mine, and shall show it to you. (15) All things that the Father has are Mine: therefore I said, that He shall take of Mine, and shall show it to you.” John 16:13-15

Speaking in the Epistles

“Which things also we speak, not in the words which man’s wisdom teaches, but which the Holy Spirit teaches; comparing spiritual things with spiritual.” 1 Corinthians 2:13

“If any man speaks, let him speak as the oracles of God; if any man ministers, let him do it as of the ability which God gives: that God in all things may be glorified through Jesus Christ, to Whom be praise and dominion forever and ever. Amen.” 1 Peter 4:11

 

Leave a Reply

