Evolution: Merciless and Heartless

If you’re an evolutionist and don’t believe people have intrinsic worth because they’re created in God’s image, then what are the values of evolution?

Survival of the fittest? Be the last one standing, no matter what happens to anybody else?

Be your own judge, jury and executioner by noting these two noteworthy horrors among the innumerable horrors.

In this corner, the 25 year old boxer against his girlfriend’s 3 year old daughter. Who will win? The undisputed champion in this contest beat the little one to death, to teach her that the world was a tough place when dealing with math questions.

How about those who mocked and laughed at a poor disabled man until he drowned, then left.

So, what’s the conclusion, evolutionists?

Is the 3 year old worthless?

Should babies be able to make it from birth without adult care? Would you have made it?

Is the 25 year old murderer worthless?

Is the drowned disabled man worthless?

Are those who ignored pleas to save him worthless?

Are you worthless, evolutionist?

Should anyone care for your cries for help, when disaster comes?

Or in your mind, apart from God, are you and everyone you bio-chemically love worthless too?

 

“(6) Seek the LORD while He may be found, call upon Him while He is near: (7) Let the wicked forsake his way, and the unrighteous man his thoughts: and let him return to the LORD, and He will have mercy upon him; and to our God, for He will abundantly pardon.” Isaiah 55:6-7

“(3) When I kept silence, my bones waxed old through my roaring all the day long. (4) For day and night Your hand was heavy upon me: my moisture is turned into the drought of summer. Selah. (5) I acknowledged my sin to You, and I have not hidden my iniquity. I said, I will confess my transgressions to the LORD; and You forgave the iniquity of my sin. Selah. (6) For this shall everyone who is godly pray to You in a time when You may be found: surely in the floods of great waters they shall not come near to Him. (7) You are my hiding place; You shall preserve me from trouble; You shall surround me with songs of deliverance. Selah. (8) I will instruct you and teach you in the way which you shall go: I will guide you with My eye. (9) Do not be as the horse or the mule, which have no understanding: whose mouths must be held in with bit and bridle, lest they come near you. (10) Many sorrows shall be to the wicked, but mercy shall surround him who trusts in the LORD.” Psalm 32:3-10

 

Leave a Reply

